Managing Distributed Teams: What are the challenges?
LIVE WEBCAST
TUESDAY, JAN 12TH | 4:00 PM- 5:00 PM IST/ 10:30 AM-11:30 AM GMT/ 11:30 AM- 12:30 PM CEST
Managing Distributed Teams: What are the challenges?
WEBCAST HAS ENDED NOW

A recent Gartner survey shows that 80% of leaders plan to allow employees to work remotely at least part time post-pandemic, and 47% will allow full time work-from-home. Sudden changes are prone to complications, and a shift from in-office to virtual teams is no exception. In this session, we will discuss the challenges of building, managing and engaging remote teams and why is it important to recognise and resolve them?

In this session we will:

  1. Understand the growing demand for remote teams
  2. Discuss the challenges of managing remote teams and what can we do about it
  3. Recognize the importance of leading a cohesive virtual team

Our Speakers
Pilar Orti
Pilar Orti

Director, Virtual not Distant, Author: Thinking Remote. Inspiration for Leaders of Distributed Teams

Ester Martinez
Ester Martinez

CEO & Editor-in-Chief
People Matters

Register Now
By clicking “Sign up” below, you indicate that you have read and agreed to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy policy.